Double-click to start typing
Double-click to start typing
Double-click to start typing
Double-click to start typing
Double-click to start typing
Double-click to start typing
Double-click to start typing
Double-click to start typing
Double-click to start typing
Double-click to start typing

Hastings and St. Leonards Angling Association

  Website of the top sea angling club in East Sussex

Boat Competitions 2018

Date                                       Competition                          Time                                      HT.am         Height

28th January sun              Carlsberg Cup                     08.00 to 16.00                  07.44                 6.6

18th March sun                   Early Spring Comp             08.00 to 16.00                  11.33                 7.3

5th April Sun                       Thornback Comp                08.00 to 16.00                   11.28                 7.2

27th May sun                        Late Spring Shark Comp  0730 to 16.30                  10.42                 6.9

23rd June Sat Night           Artemia Shield                     17.00 to 08.00                  08.19                 6.2

25th Aug  Sat                       Midnight Shield                   18.00 to 23.00                  11.32                  6.9

28th /29th July Sat             To be                                       08.00 to 17.00                 00.16                  6.9

                             Sun             comfirmed                             08.30 to 17.30                 00.49                 7.0

5th August sun                    Club Festival                          08.00 to 18.00                 04.49                 6.3

9th Sept sun                          Autumn Plaice Comp           08.00 to 17.00                11.32                   7.7

7th Oct Sun                            Autumn Cod Comp               08.00 to 16.00                 10.24                 7.3

Beach Competitions 2017

Date                                       Competition                                          Time                                     

14th January Sat               Reg Willis Memorial Trophy             09:00 to 14:00

11th February Sat             Open Comp                                           08.30 to 13.30

4th March Sat                     Mermaid Beach Comp                      12:00 to 17:00

1st April Sat                         Open Comp                                          12:00 to 17:00

29th April Sat                      Open Comp                                           11:00 to 16:00

8th September Fri              Dave Moore Trophy                           19:00 to 23:00

23rd September Sat          Hollingsworth Cup                              11:00 to 16:00

7th October Sat                  Coronation Cup                                     09:30 to 14:30

21st /22nd October Sat   Two Day Beach Festival                      10:00 to 15:00

                                      Sun  Two Day Beach Festival                       10:30 to 15:30 TBConfirmed

??? Sun                                 Mermaid Open Beach Trophy TBConfirmed

11th November Sat           Phoenix Cup                                            08:00 to 13:00

9th December Sat              South Coast Beach Championship   14:00 to 19:00

3rd December Sun            Dave Read Memorial Trophy             07:30 to 12:30

25th December Mon         Black Cat Christmas Charity Comp   10:00 to 12:00

2nd Jan 2018 Tues           Hastings Angling Centre Open TBA


Photos from the beach open comp Saturday 12th March